What’s the Blacklist and How do I Add Something to It?

The Blacklist is a list of websites that you prefer to not show up in any of your future campaigns. 

There are two types of blacklists in Pitchbox: 

1. Global-Level Blacklist 

With an account-level blacklist, you can ban a site for any projects or campaigns in your account. This is useful for high-authority sites where you’re certain outreach is of no use (i.e. Wikipedia, Facebook, eHow, etc.) 

2. Project-Level Blacklist 

The project-level blacklist can be used for the following: 

  • Banning Competitors from showing up as opportunities 
  • Excluding sites with whom you already have a relationship 
  • Banning sites that are completely irrelevant to the project, but might be useful in another project.

To manually add a site to your blacklist go to your "Account Settings" and click the tab labeled "Blacklist" on your left-hand menu. Here you'll be able to switch between your "Account-wide Blacklist" and your various Project-level blacklists by clicking on the drop down and switching to your desired blacklist.

You can add new sites to the blacklist by clicking the "+Add Sites to Blacklist" and pasting your list of domains into the pop-up. When your list is complete, click "Add to Blacklist" and your list will be updated.

Source